PowerSouth Energy Cooperative

PowerSouth Energy Cooperative is an association of membership cooperatives that covers 39 counties in Alabama and 10 counties in Florida and is comprised of the following companies:  Central Alabama EC, Pioneer EC, Clarke-Washington EMC, Southern Pine EC, CHELCO, Escambia River EC, Baldwin EMC, Coosa Valley EC, Tallapossa River EC, Dixie EC, South Alabama EC, City of Brundidge, Water Works & Electric Board of the City of Elba, Pea River EC, Utilities Board of City of Andalusia, Covington EC, Utilities Board of the City of Opp, Wiregrass EC, West Florida EC, and Gulf Coast EC.

Power South combines a number of local cooperatives for distribution capacity to serve more than 915,901 customers. The board has twelve (12) members. All are white.

PowerSouth 990 2014